Burn Your Banner


Honest Debts promo photo

Honest Debts' sound switches gears frequently. Their live shows feature a mix of pure rock n' roll mixed with soul, blues, and a touch of R&B translated through Sam Valentine's vocals, Alex Roberson's bass lines, Matt Elgin's lead guitar, and newcomer Jacob Hill's drums.

Following the release of their debut EP "No Beauty Lost" in November 2018, the group's gigging schedule grew steadily in Richmond, VA and beyond, eventually securing them a monthly residency scheduled for 2020 in Richmond's Dark Room Lounge.

Honest Debts' latest effort "Burn Your Banner" (Recorded and Mixed by Palmer Wilkins of Scott's Addition Studios and Mastered by Ed Brooks of Resonant Mastering) will release as a single on June 5th, 2020.